• Sloan Abernathy New Orleans Attorney

    Sloan L. Abernathy

    As a New Orleans litigation attorney, Mr. Abernathy defends insurance companies from personal injury claims brought against their policy holders.

    504 593 0601 - sabernathy@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Denia S. Aiyegbusi civil litigation attorney

    Denia S. Aiyegbusi

    Denia Aiyegbusi is a member of the firm’s Civil Litigation Department. Her practice has included personal injury litigation, bad faith/extracontractual ligation, premises liability, products liability and trucking and transportation defense.

    504 593 0690 - denia@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Evan J. Bergeron civil litigation attorney

    Evan J. Bergeron

    Mr. Bergeron defends clients against insurance coverage, bad faith and extra-contractual damages, and insurance defense claims. As an insurance defense attorney, Mr. Bergeron is versed in the Louisiana Lemon Law, the Louisiana Unfair Trade Practices Act, indemnity and contribution, First Amendment and media law, and defamation and privacy torts.

    504 593 0620 - ebergeron@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Lauren Brisbi civil litigation attorney

    Lauren E. Brisbi

    As a civil litigation attorney, Lauren defends insurance carriers, corporations, and self-insured companies in a variety of areas.

    504 593 0646 - lbrisbi@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Jimmy A. Castex, Jr. construction attorney

    Jimmy A. Castex, Jr.

    As a construction litigation attorney, Mr. Jimmy Castex represents stakeholders involved in a variety of construction projects.

    504 593 0607 - jacastex@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Francis A. Courtenay Jr.

    Francis A. Courtenay, Jr.

    Serving as a member of Deutsch Kerrigan’s marine and energy department, Mr. Courtenay defends marine and non-marine wrongful death, personal injury and property damage claims, Jones Act claims, and other offshore and vessel related claims.

    504 593 0701 - fcourtenay@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Kelly Covington professional liability attorney

    Kelly L. Covington

    Ms. Covington represents clients in labor & employment law matters.

    504 593 0685 - kcovington@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Megan Demouy

    Megan P. Demouy

    Megan P. Demouy is a member of Deutsch Kerrigan’s Civil Litigation Department defending clients against commercial transportation claims, as well as, premises liability claims.

    504 593 0686 - mdemouy@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Jerry Glas

    John Jerry Glas

    John Jerry Glas is the Vice-Chair of the Civil Litigation Department. He has tried more than 70 jury trials to verdict, and recently authored the chapter on closing arguments in the ABA’s 2015 trial tactics book: “From the Trenches: Strategies And Tips From 21 Of The Nation’s Top Trial Lawyers.”

    504 593 0627 - jerry@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • David K. Groome, Jr. civil litigation attorney

    David K. Groome, Jr.

    Mr. Groome has tried over 100 jury trials and many more judge trials. He is admitted to practice before every state and federal court in both Louisiana and Mississippi.

    504 593 0769 - dgroome@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography