• Sloan Abernathy

    Sloan L. Abernathy

    An ardent litigator, Sloan Abernathy has a passion for the law that shows in his motion practice and advocacy skills in the courtroom. From day one of handling a case, he works zealously with his clients to develop effective and result-driven defense strategies tailored to their needs and always mindful of the bottom line. His focus areas include personal injury defense, automobile liability, trucking and commercial transportation, premises liability, employer-employee liability and insurance coverage.

    504 593 0601 - sabernathy@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Bryce Addison

    Bryce M. Addison

    Bryce M. Addison is a civil litigator who represents corporate and insurance clients in all areas of motion and trial practice.

    504 593 0669 - baddison@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Michael Amy

    Michael T. Amy

    Growing up around the water drives Michael Amy’s passion for boating and the maritime industry. Michael works alongside businesses and insurers in the marine and energy industry representing them in tort, contract and insurance coverage disputes.

    504 593 0638 - mamy@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Pierce Azuma

    Pierce C. Azuma

    Pierce C. Azuma, an experienced litigation attorney, is known for his reliability and ability to accurately and timely analyze a claim and provide options that achieve the best possible results for his clients.

    504 593 0635 - pazuma@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Francis J. Barry, Jr.

    Francis J. Barry, Jr.

    Frank Barry is an experienced maritime and energy litigator with successes involving maritime property damage, marine insurance indemnity and coverage claims. Frank also has achieved successful outcomes in insurance broker E&O claims, and in oil and gas claims, such as Legacy Oil, on shore blowouts, and operating agreement litigation.

    504 593 0642 - fbarry@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Evan J. Bergeron

    Evan J. Bergeron

    Evan J. Bergeron prides himself on his professionalism and constant desire to improve his craft as a lawyer in the zealous representation of his clients.

    504 593 0620 - ebergeron@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Matthew Biggers

    Matthew T. Biggers

    Matthew T. Biggers zealously works to enhance his clients’ position in any case. As a member of the Deutsch Kerrigan, L.L.P. Commercial & Professional Liability department, he defends businesses against professional liability and labor and employment claims.

    504 593 0648 - mbiggers@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Bob Briggs

    Robert E. Briggs III

    Over his 17 years of practice, Robert (Bob) Briggs successfully defended his insurance and corporate clients against litigation and workers compensation defense claims.

    228 265 6996 - rbriggs@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Lauren Brisbi

    Lauren E. Brisbi

    As a civil litigation attorney, Lauren defends insurance carriers, corporations, and self-insured companies in a variety of areas.

    504 593 0646 - lbrisbi@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Judy L. Burnthorn

    Judy L. Burnthorn

    For over 25 years, Judy Burnthorn has represented insurance carrier and insurance guaranty association clients in all types of commercial matters before juries, judges and arbitration panels.

    504 593 0688 - jburnthorn@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography