• Sloan Abernathy

    Sloan L. Abernathy

    An ardent litigator, Sloan Abernathy has a passion for the law that shows in his motion practice and advocacy skills in the courtroom. From day one of handling a case, he works zealously with his clients to develop effective and result-driven defense strategies tailored to their needs and always mindful of the bottom line. His focus areas include personal injury defense, automobile liability, trucking and commercial transportation, premises liability, employer-employee liability and insurance coverage.

    504 593 0601 - sabernathy@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Denia S. Aiyegbusi

    Denia S. Aiyegbusi

    Denia Aiyegbusi takes pride in helping her clients creatively solve litigation problems. Denia knows when choosing a law firm, clients looks for an attorney who brings different perspectives to a matter and gives different solutions in handling any client problems that may come up.

    504 593 0690 - denia@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Evan J. Bergeron

    Evan J. Bergeron

    Evan J. Bergeron prides himself on his professionalism and constant desire to improve his craft as a lawyer in the zealous representation of his clients.

    504 593 0620 - ebergeron@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Bob Briggs

    Robert E. Briggs III

    Over his 17 years of practice, Robert (Bob) Briggs successfully defended his insurance and corporate clients against litigation and workers compensation defense claims.

    228 265 6996 - rbriggs@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Lauren Brisbi

    Lauren E. Brisbi

    As a civil litigation attorney, Lauren defends insurance carriers, corporations, and self-insured companies in a variety of areas.

    504 593 0646 - lbrisbi@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Jimmy A. Castex, Jr.

    Jimmy A. Castex, Jr.

    Construction projects can be complex, expensive and stressful, so Jimmy Castex lends his knowledge to many insurance companies, corporations and self-insured companies.

    504 593 0607 - jacastex@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Francis A. Courtenay Jr.

    Francis A. Courtenay, Jr.

    Serving as a member of Deutsch Kerrigan’s marine and energy department, Mr. Courtenay defends marine and non-marine wrongful death, personal injury and property damage claims, Jones Act claims, and other offshore and vessel related claims.

    504 593 0701 - fcourtenay@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Kelly Covington

    Kelly L. Covington

    Ms. Covington represents clients in labor & employment law matters.

    504 593 0685 - kcovington@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Megan Demouy

    Megan P. Demouy

    Megan P. Demouy is a member of Deutsch Kerrigan’s Civil Litigation Department defending clients against commercial transportation claims, as well as, premises liability claims.

    504 593 0686 - mdemouy@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography

  • Cassie Preston Gailmor

    Cassie Preston Gailmor

    Cassie Preston Gailmor is a top rated Civil Litigation attorney in Louisiana and was named to the Louisiana Super Lawyers Rising Stars list in 2016, 2017 and 2018.

    504 593 0654 - cassie@deutschkerrigan.com

    Full Biography